DIY uses for InstaNatural Essential Oils Lavender & Peppermint (review)

I love InstaNatural.

Peppermint & Lavender Essential oil using in my Favorite DIY recipes.

Have you ever used products from a company & you loved each & everyone? So you try other products by them & try their new products as they come out & you keep thinking before you try them no way I will love everyone? No way will they be as InstaNatural Essential oilsgood as so & so product? But then you are constantly amazed because as the company grows & introduces new products & updates their look things get even better. Thats how it is for me & InstaNatural I have not met a product I did not love, & I love them so much I want more. And they are all quality products & they have amazing customer service, and now they also have a great new InstaNatural website too.

I have reviewed lots of products by InstaNatural on this NFR6K reviews blog & on my main blog Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids & I am so happy to recommend each & every item.

When it comes to DIY cleaning & body care I have 6 essential oils that are on the top of my list for using together & separate & both Peppermint & Lavender are on that list. They are both very versatile for health, cleaning, hair, body & aroma.

InstaNatural Peppermint Essential oil:

Mentha Piperita – InstaNatural’s Peppermint Essential Oil is extracted from dried or fresh leaves from the Mentha Piperita herb, giving it a sharp menthol fragrance. This incredible multi-purpose plant is steam-distilled during the extraction process to preserve the refreshing aroma for long-lasting use. – Premium Quality – There are no added ingredients or fillers in this premium formula. InstaNatural’s Peppermint Oil is 100% pure and natural for top quality.

Click here to get a 4oz bottle of InstaNatural Peppermint essential oil on Amazon at a great price.

Peppermint offer a fresh cooling scent that can both be soothing & calming for me. The scent of the Instanatural IMG_6991Peppermint is pure & just as it should be & mixes well in my recipes. It is a great deal & great quality all that combined with the size & price makes it a winner in my book.

More: I swear peppermint is such a fresh essential oil that can really lift my mood, great for colds & flu, for sore muscles & more. I like to combine it with tea tree oil for many uses from, skin, hair, cleaning, soreness & more. I simply mix with raw coconut oil & it is an amazing chest vapor rub or a sore muscle rub. rub on stomach for relief from stomach discomfort. Add to DIY toothpaste & cleaners. Having peppermint can be good for your immune system & is great for migraines & headaches too. simply mix in oil & rub on temples for relief. This is a great pure scent & is great quality.

Rub: Mix a few drops of peppermint into about a tbsp of raw coconut oil in your hands & use for a relaxing, soothing, skin healing muscle rub or vapor rub.

Relax: Take a drop of peppermint & argan oil & rub into temples to relax & unwind & to help ease headaches.

Powder deodorant: Add 1/2 cup baking soda, 2 tbsp corn starch, 5 to 10 drops each of peppermint, lavender & tea tree oil, mix with a fork & store in air tight container, use cotton ball to apply. If desired use raw coconut oil to create a creamy version.

Toothpaste: mix baking soda, raw coconut oil to desired consistency & several drops of peppermint essential oil, store in air tight container, use to replace toothpaste.

Odor remover: in a bowl mix baking soda & peppermint essential oil & sit where you have odors

Peppermint to breathe better & to get rid of spiders & more.

Thats right Peppermint causes spiders to run for the hills, so adding some to a spray bottle with water & spray where spiders tend to be, you can also add drops of peppermint to windowsills to keep spiders & mice away, add peppermint to areas where mice come into your home. But peppermint is also great in DIY oral care, in oil pulling, in diffuser to ward off illness & more. You can also mic peppermint with lavender & use it for panic attacks. Peppermint is also great as a kitchen & bathroom scent added to cleaners & as a plus as you clean you are deterring spiders & mice & other creepy guys (see my pest control post here). Also great for headaches. You can also mix peppermint & lavender essential oil for fast ease of bug bites.

Peppermint: Kills germs, freshens breath, lifts moods, eases headaches, for nausea, as a muscle rub, soothing, for congestion, Peppermint has anesthetic, antibacterial, antiviral, anti-inflammatory, insecticidal, antispasmodic & carminative properties.

InstaNatural Lavender Essential oil:

Lavendula Officinalis – InstaNatural’s Lavender Essential Oil is extracted from the oil glands of the Lavendula Officinalis plant, giving it a sweet, herbaceous aroma. The delicate plant is carefully steam-distilled during the extraction process in order to obtain the concentrated oil. – Premium Quality – There are no added ingredients or fillers in the formula. InstaNatural’s Lavender Essential Oil is 100% pure, natural and undiluted for top quality.

Click here to get a 4oz bottle of InstaNatural Lavender essential oil on Amazon at a great price.

Lavender essential oil for many is great for relaxing & sleeping, me I more prefer it in DIY recipes & a soaking bath & preferIMG_6992 it mixed with other essential oils rather than alone. I have found this Lavender essential oil by Instanatural to be a great quality scent that is pure making it an all around great deal. It works great in my recipes & I happily recommend it to others especially those on a budget looking for a good Lavender essential oil.

More: I love Instanatural & I love their lavender essential oil. We use a lot of Lavender essential oil in my home as it is a favorite. Perfect for a long soothing detoxing bath, or added to body butter, in DIY cleaners & more. Lavender is also great dripped on your pillow for help sleeping & for a mood boost. Lavender is also great for burns & sunburns. I love the nice big size of this one, so it will last us awhile. My girls love to mix a drop or 2 in raw honey & baking soda for an amazing skin healing face wash.

Oh so soothing Lavender, a teen favorite in my home:

Do you need to relax or need a good nights sleep, for many Lavender essential oil is the answer to a much-needed rest, great as a linen spray & a room spray (here). You can also use it on acne or zits as my kids call them & it is great for burns, if you burn yourself grab the lavender essential oil & a box of baking soda & mix them with enough water to make a paste, or simply add some lavender to some aloe gel & apply or add to some water in a spray bottle for burns & sunburns as well. We also love it in cleaners & as was said above we love it mixed in with tea tree oil & eucalyptus for many things includingDIY deodorant. Also great used in Pest control to repel mosquitoes and other insects, go here for info. We also use lavender for headaches & migraines & to kill & repel lice. lavender is very effective at soothing, calming &  revitalizing

Lavender: Is used for restlessness, insomnia, nervousness, depression, digestion, loss of appetite, vomiting, nausea, intestinal gas, upset stomach. pain, migraine headaches, toothaches, sprains, nerve pain, sores,  joint pain, acne, cancer, staph, it is  antimicrobial, a natural anti biotic, anti-fungal & more.

Soaking bath for pain & relaxing: Add 1 cup of epsom salt, 1 cup of baking soda, 1 cup of peroxide & 20 drops of Lavender essential oil to a hot soaking bath & soak 20 minutes to half an hour & then go to bed (you can use less of each & do a foot bat as well).

For zits: simply put a drop on the problem, you can also make a body butter for using on your skin & face.

Body butter: Add 1 cup of raw coconut oil to a jar, add 5 to 10 drops of Lavender essential oil, (depending on how much you want). Add 1 tbsp of another healthy oil like real Olive oil, Argan oil or Jojoba oil etc, use one beater on your hand mixer & mix into a great body butter for skin, acne, rashes & more (more info here).

Refresh your mattress: Mix 2 parts baking soda with 1 part baking soda & add in desired amount of lavender essential oil & spread on mattress with a small broom, work it into mattress & allow to sit several hours, then vacuum up. (option add peppermint essential oil to)

_______________________________________________________

Reviews: My product reviews the company provided me with a reduced price or free item(s) or sample(s) of the product(s) mentioned above in my review, I was under no obligation to review it, nor was I under any obligation to only write a positive review. My reviews are my honest opinion after personally trying the product & feeling confident in it. When it comes to products I do not like, that cause issues or if it was a negative experience I will not review them & contact the company telling them why. So If the review has made it to my blog it is because I love it & recommend it to everyone & I am happy to have used the product.

Affiliate & Referral links: I do when I can have links that are affiliate or referral links, not all links on my blog, pages & posts are affiliate or referral links. (More info here)

I will share links to buy products on Amazon anytime I can, I thank you for your support.

______________________

Follow me: Facebook – Pinterest – Google+ – Instagram (Raising6kids) –  Twitter @NaturalCheree

Click here to learn where buy some of my favorite products such as coconut oil, colloidal silver & more.

All  information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog – NFR6K Blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids & NFR6K Reviews

To contact me to review your product go here.

More products I love by Tropical Traditions:  Gold Label Virgin Coconut oil – Green label Virgin coconut oil – Palm Oil – Palm shortening – Extra Virgin Olive oil – Black Cumin Seed oil – Organic Sesame oil – Coconut water Vinegar – Organic Apple cider vinegar – Balsamic vinegar – Pink Himalayan salt – Organic spices – Organic Whole Unbleached Sugar – Grass-Fed butter & more.

If you order by clicking on any of my links & order from Tropical Traditions & have never ordered from them in the past, you might receive a free book on Virgin Coconut Oil, & I will receive a discount coupon for referring you”

back nfr6k

_______________________________________________________

I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. Thank you for reading my blog & supporting me on the journey to share #NFR6K Cheree

