Review: Green Earth Frying Pan by Ozeri, with Textured Ceramic Non-Stick Coating from Germany

100% PTFE and PFOA Free.

Unlike other ceramic pans,the Ozeri Green Earth Pan utilizes GREBLON – an ultra-safe ceramic coating from Germany which is 100% PTFE and PFOA free. – Innovative textured pan surface delivers enhanced heat distribution and superior non-stick performance without ever releasing harmful fumes or toxins. –  Features a scratch-resistant 100 percent ceramic coating that is super easy to clean.

Made out of durable heavy-gauge die-cast aluminum with no heavy metals or harmful chemicals. – Boasts a comfortable heat resistant silicon coated handle and a magnetized induction stove safe base for rapid heat transfer.

Ozeri 3

I so love my little Ozeri pan, I use it for my fried eggs, to make grilled cheese, for omelettes, to make quesadillas & more. And with every use it is getting seasoned better & better, just like cast iron would & the care is very similar. All I need to cook is a set of Ozeri pans, some cast iron pans & some stainless steel pots & we can cook our healthy from scratch foods without toxins. I avoid using normal non stick pans, because normal non stick coating contains PTFE (PolyTetraFluoroEthylene) & PFOA (PerFluoroOctanoic Acid), when cooking with pans that are coated they release the toxic fumes that can be harmful to us. So it is great to find a safe alternative that fits our natural lifestyle.

I cook with my pan then simply sprinkle baking soda into the pan & then wait till cool wipe clean the baking soda & a little water in a paste paste, I then dry it & rub the surface with some raw coconut oil & put it away. I have had it several weeks now & the seasoning is coming along great. So proper care is needed, I personally will never be using soap on this pan, but I rarely use soap on things like stoneware, cast iron, cutting boards etc for good reason anyhow (blog post here). So personally I would also not recommend using the dishwasher but that is just me, my cast iron never ever gets put in a dishwasher.

Overall I think this is a good sturdy pan, it is only the small size so it has not gotten used for any major big meal cooking (family of 8) mostly just personal cooking for 1 person, but with proper care it still looks amazing & the finish is totally intact. The pictures are from after using it many times so as you can tell it looks as good as new with proper care. It also comes with a great pan protector that has helped keep it free of scratches.

Click here to buy Green Earth Frying Pan by Ozeri on Amazon

_______________________________________________________

Check out my Disclaimers & Policies page here.

If this post contains an alternative remedy remember I am not a Dr.

Reviews: For most of my product reviews the companies provided me with reduced priced or free product(s) or sample(s), I was under no obligation to review it, nor was I under any obligation to only write a positive review. My reviews are my honest opinion & my personal experiences, your results may vary. When it comes to products I do not like, that cause issues or if it was a negative experience I will not review it & contact the company telling them why. So If the review has made it to my blog it is because it was a overall positive experience, I love it & recommend it to everyone.

______________________

Follow me: Facebook – Pinterest – Google+ – Instagram (Raising6kids) –  Twitter @NaturalCheree

Click here to learn where buy some of my favorite products.

All  information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog – NFR6K Blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

My blogs: Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kidsNFR6K BloggerNFR6K DIY Green CleaningNaturally Teen Approved NFR6K Reviews

I do accept products to review on my blog: Contact me to review your product go here.

More products I love by Tropical Traditions:  Gold Label Virgin Coconut oil – Green label Virgin coconut oil – Palm Oil – Palm shortening – Extra Virgin Olive oil – Black Cumin Seed oil – Organic Sesame oil – Coconut water Vinegar – Organic Apple cider vinegar – Balsamic vinegar – Pink Himalayan salt – Organic spices – Organic Whole Unbleached Sugar – Grass-Fed butter & more.

If you order by clicking on any of my links & order from Tropical Traditions & have never ordered from them in the past, you might receive a free book on Virgin Coconut Oil, & I will receive a discount coupon for referring you”

back nfr6k

_______________________

I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. #NFR6K Cheree

000

