Using Organic Matcha Green Tea Powder by Kiss Me Organics – Ceremonial Grade (Review)

Superior Concentration of Amino Acids & Antioxidants.

Matcha is a fine powdered form of shade grown green tea leaves. This means you consume the entire leaf providing your body and mind with a maximum concentration of Polyphenols and EGCG.

Shade grown, Ceremonial Matcha powder is distinctive due to the vibrant green color, slightly sweet flavor and smooth finish.

kiss me organics

I love matcha tea, I like to make me some hot water, add matcha powder, some raw honey & coconut oil & just sit & relax & enjoy the smooth flavor. And this Kiss Me Organics Matcha Green Tea Powder is so nice & smooth with perfect flavoring. I also enjoy adding my matcha to my smoothies & even in other recipes, like to my zucchini muffins (& other muffins), from kissmematcha1scratch cupcakes, & I also like adding it to my morning cup of coffee.

This Organic Matcha tea has antioxidants giving your metabolism a boost & even improving kiss me matchaskin health, the L-Theanine in this tea as the great ability to reduce stress by calming & relaxing you. I have been drinking this tea daily & I love just how focused it helps me to be while helping my body de-stress. I have had no negative side effects & I think the taste is very pleasant & it rather than upsets my stomach calms it down.

It comes in a little foil bag inside of the sealed tin, after cutting open the bag you store your tea in the tin to keep it fresh & its flavor & goodness intact.

Zucchini muffins with Matcha tea powder:

Original recipe here for directions & more info.

  • 2 cups grated & squeezed zucchini (squeezing gets rid of liquid, sometimes we use grated carrot too) Just wash Zucchini, no need to skin.
  • 3/4 cup sugar of choice
  • 2 & 1/2 tsp Matcha Green Tea Powder
  • 1/3 cup coconut oil or oil of choice
  • 2 small or 1 large egg (whipped)
  • 1 tsp vanilla extractZucchini muffin
  • 1/4 tsp natural unrefined salt
  • 1/3 cup natural unsweetened applesauce
  • 2 cups Einkorn Flour (or flour of choice)
  • 1 tsp baking soda
  • 1 tbsp organic baking cocoa
  • 1  & 1/2 tsp cinnamon

Directions here for the Zucchini muffins & I add the Matcha tea powder in the step with the dry ingredients.

My kids love these muffins as well as I do & asked me to make more, I think that the matcha tea pared so well with the zucchinis in this recipe, & if we added more matcha tea it gave them a nice green color that kids just love.

_______________________________________________________

Follow me: Facebook – Pinterest – Google+ – Instagram (Raising6kids) –  Twitter @NaturalCheree

Click here to learn where buy some of my favorite products.

All  information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog – NFR6K Blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

My blogs: Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kidsNFR6K BloggerNFR6K DIY Green CleaningNaturally Teen Approved NFR6K Reviews

I do accept products to review on my blog: Contact me to review your product go here.

More products I love by Tropical Traditions:  Gold Label Virgin Coconut oil – Green label Virgin coconut oil – Palm Oil – Palm shortening – Extra Virgin Olive oil – Black Cumin Seed oil – Organic Sesame oil – Coconut water Vinegar – Organic Apple cider vinegar – Balsamic vinegar – Pink Himalayan salt – Organic spices – Organic Whole Unbleached Sugar – Grass-Fed butter & more.

If you order by clicking on any of my links & order from Tropical Traditions & have never ordered from them in the past, you might receive a free book on Virgin Coconut Oil, & I will receive a discount coupon for referring you”

_______________________________________________________

back nfr6k

Check out my Disclaimers & Policies page here.

If this post contains an alternative remedy remember I am not a Dr.

Reviews: If this is a review the company provided me reduced priced or free products/sample(s) of the item being reviewed, I was under no obligation to review it, nor was I under any obligation to only write a positive review. My reviews are my honest opinion. When it comes to products I do not like, that cause issues or if it was a negative experience I will not review it & contact the company telling them why. So If the review has made it to my blog it is because I love it & recommend it to everyone.

_______________________________________________________

I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. #NFR6K Cheree
a.

