Recipe Slow cooked Ribs using Jiva Organics USDA Organic Garam Masala

Organic, better ingredients make happy chefs.

Fully organic traditional blend of Garam Masala that is perfect with any Indian dish.

NO salt, NO MSG, NO GMO, NO Ethylene Oxide (ETO) treatment, NON-Irradiated.

The word “Jiva” means life. We love using great for us healthy spices in our cooking & Garam Masala is known for garam masalapromoting health throughout your body because of the great combo of complementary spices. The benefits from garam masala are said to be, anti oxidant (Bay leaves, cloves), digestion (fennel, cardamon, coriander, cumin), regulates blood sugar (cloves, coriander, cinnamon) regulates BP (cardamon, coriander), Improving skin health (black pepper, cumin), cancer (bay leaves, black pepper, cumin, & the ingredients have other reported benefits such as fiber intake, inflammation, pain, blood clots, heart burn, diarrhea, purifying blood, removing toxins, boost metabolism, sources of vitamin/minerals, anti bacterial, anti fungal, anti microbial, aids absorption of nutrients, lower cholesterol & that is info I found in just a fast search, so research for yourself.

Slow Cooked BBQ ribs using Jiva Garam Masala:

We like to cook our ribs nice in slow in a slow roasting electric roaster. #1 The night before cooking ribs add to a container & rub on some apple cider vinegar & fresh lemon juice (for 3 lbs of ribs approx 1 cup liquid, & sometimes we use pineapple juice instead of lemon).  #2 Dry rub the ribs with garam masala (optional add minced garlic & ginger with the garam masala). #3 Make sure the ribs are coated good & that there is enough liquid in the bottom to coat the ribs each time you move them. Place lid on container or cover with plastic wrap sit in fridge. #4 In about an hour mix the ribs around in the bowl to totally coat them again, cover, put in fridge & leave alone over night. #5 In the morning coat them one more time & let sit another hour in fridge. #6 dump excess liquid off of ribs, again dry rub ribs with garam masala. #7 Add to roaster with only a thin layer of water (we prefer to use stock), add some coconut oil to liquid, peel several garlic cloves & a medium onion (optional add several pieces of peeled ginger). #8 Make sure liquid does not get to high on the ribs, you can marinate a couple times if desired, cook until almost done. #9 Just before done remove liquid from roaster, And for 2 to 3 lbs of ribs: in a bowl mix 1/2 cup tomato sauce, 1 tbsp honey, 1 tbsp Bragg Aminos, 1 tbsp molasses  mix well & apply to ribs & finish cooking to desired amount. #10 Enjoy!

ribs

Review: I found Jiva Organics Garam Masala to be great quality & a nice aromatic experience, & the taste is just as I expected it to be, a perfect blend, the only draw back I can find is they do not list the ingredients so I must assume they add the normal combo of spices for garam masala (such as black pepper, bay leaves, cinnamon, cardamom, coriander seeds, cloves, cumin seeds, fennel seeds, nutmeg, & star anise). I do love the quality & freshness & that it is organic, no MSG & GMO free. For me it is so hard to find spice blends without MSG because I am allergic so I very much appreciate it not having MSG in it.

I am sensitive to added preservatives & fillers & this Jiva garam masala did not give me a headache or give me any issues.

Pros: Organic, great flavor, no MSG
Cons: I could not find a clear list of ingredients on the bag, here on Amazon or on their website.

To buy your own bag of Jiva Organics USDA Organic Garam Masala on Amazon click here.

_______________________________________________________

Follow me: Facebook – Pinterest – Google+ – Instagram (Raising6kids) –  Twitter @NaturalCheree

Click here to learn where buy some of my favorite products.

All  information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog – NFR6K Blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

My blogs: Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kidsNFR6K BloggerNFR6K DIY Green CleaningNaturally Teen Approved NFR6K Reviews

I do accept products to review on my blog: Contact me to review your product go here.

More products I love by Tropical Traditions:  Gold Label Virgin Coconut oil – Green label Virgin coconut oil – Palm Oil – Palm shortening – Extra Virgin Olive oil – Black Cumin Seed oil – Organic Sesame oil – Coconut water Vinegar – Organic Apple cider vinegar – Balsamic vinegar – Pink Himalayan salt – Organic spices – Organic Whole Unbleached Sugar – Grass-Fed butter & more.

If you order by clicking on any of my links & order from Tropical Traditions & have never ordered from them in the past, you might receive a free book on Virgin Coconut Oil, & I will receive a discount coupon for referring you”

_______________________________________________________

back nfr6k

Check out my Disclaimers & Policies page here.

If this post contains an alternative remedy remember I am not a Dr.

Reviews: If this is a review the company provided me reduced priced or free products/sample(s) of the item being reviewed, I was under no obligation to review it, nor was I under any obligation to only write a positive review. My reviews are my honest opinion. When it comes to products I do not like, that cause issues or if it was a negative experience I will not review it & contact the company telling them why. So If the review has made it to my blog it is because I love it & recommend it to everyone.

_______________________________________________________

I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. #NFR6K Cheree
I received one or more of the products using Tomoson.com.

