Review: Natural LAVO Facial Mud Mask – Kaolin Clay, Volcanic Mud, & Vitamin E

For Men, Women, and Teens.

Facial mask dries up acne, reduces oil production, and tightens up pores. Built in moisturizers keeps face from drying out.

Best Treatment for Oily Skin + Acne + Minimizing Pores – w/ All Natural Ingredients – Anti Wrinkle Tightens Up Skin – Pulls Blackheads to Surface – Has Refreshing Scent – Pore Minimizer – OK for Sensitive Skin. 

LAVO 1

I love using clay for health & beauty & it makes a great facial mask for preventing skin issues, acne, pimples & blackheads. What I love about this mask is it uses one of my favorite clays for skin health Kaolin Clay & that is because it goes on lightweight but thick & smooth & kinda cooling too. While this face mask dries up pimples & blackheads & reduces pore size it moisturizes skin not leaving it dry or flaky.

Gentle & easy to use: The main thing I noticed about this mud mask is it is gentle, it might be to gentle for some who expect major changes, but when it comes to the our skin many times gentle is best. The thick texture of this clay mask makes it easy to use, simply scoop some up and start spreading liberally on face (or arms, neck, hands, feet, whatever).

it’s paraben free, cruelty free, no animal testing, and manufactured in a clean FDA registered facility.

The drying process is not like most masks I have used before, instead of drying & cracking it was more a gentle drying that still felt kinda pliable, so not all hard clay like as much as some masks. It does have eucalyptus & sage in it & both are amazing for skin health, but I noticed the scent was very very mild, actually I almost had to remind myself it has scent in it, so really it is only mildly scented & for meLAVO 2, & that is fine, though I do love a facial with eucalyptus scent.

The volcanic ash, aloe, seaweed & the vitamin E compliment the clay & eucalyptus very well giving this combo mud mask that moisturized creamy feel, that is healing. Volcanic ash is amazing for skin & adsorbing oils & dirt like a magnet.

All this together in this this LAVO Mud Mask leaves your face feeling refreshed, healthy, glowing though not in a big way after the very first use. It is gentle as I said & it is one of those mask best used in a routine not for you to just wait until you have an issue & use it. I have sensitive skin & I had no issues with it aggravating the skin around my nose or any other areas, it left my skin looking healthy not blotchy & red. So again to me the gentleness is a plus not a drawback.

Me and my teens have also used it like a zit zapper applying just one small spot over a pimple or blackhead & honestly it dries it up slowly but helps the redness & pain pretty good, all in all we have loved this use as well. One of my teenage daughters also loves using it on herLAVO 3 upper arms on her keratosis pilaris.

I like to detox my underarms with clay every few weeks even though I use natural DIY deodorant, I so love how refreshed & clean my underarms felt after using it & I could feel it working to detox without being to strong. As a matter of fact the ingredient in this mask would make a great deodorant so I may just give a light layer a try as deodorant too, detox while fighting odor.

To buy your own LAVO Mud mask on Amazon go here

_______________________________________________________

Follow me: Facebook – Pinterest – Google+ – Instagram (Raising6kids) –  Twitter @NaturalCheree

Click here to learn where buy some of my favorite products.

All  information contained in the pages of Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kids blog – NFR6K Blog, blog posts, site, Facebook page, Twitter, Pinterest or elsewhere are for information & research only.

My blogs: Natural & Frugal: Raising 6 kidsNFR6K BloggerNFR6K DIY Green CleaningNaturally Teen Approved NFR6K Reviews

I do accept products to review on my blog: Contact me to review your product go here.

More products I love by Tropical Traditions:  Gold Label Virgin Coconut oil – Green label Virgin coconut oil – Palm Oil – Palm shortening – Extra Virgin Olive oil – Black Cumin Seed oil – Organic Sesame oil – Coconut water Vinegar – Organic Apple cider vinegar – Balsamic vinegar – Pink Himalayan salt – Organic spices – Organic Whole Unbleached Sugar – Grass-Fed butter & more.

If you order by clicking on any of my links & order from Tropical Traditions & have never ordered from them in the past, you might receive a free book on Virgin Coconut Oil, & I will receive a discount coupon for referring you”

_______________________________________________________

back nfr6k

Check out my Disclaimers & Policies page here.

If this post contains an alternative remedy remember I am not a Dr.

Reviews: If this is a review the company provided me reduced priced or free products/sample(s) of the item being reviewed, I was under no obligation to review it, nor was I under any obligation to only write a positive review. My reviews are my honest opinion. When it comes to products I do not like, that cause issues or if it was a negative experience I will not review it & contact the company telling them why. So If the review has made it to my blog it is because I love it & recommend it to everyone.

_______________________________________________________

I only recommend products or services I use personally and believe will be good for my readers. #NFR6K Cheree

One thought on “Review: Natural LAVO Facial Mud Mask – Kaolin Clay, Volcanic Mud, & Vitamin E

  1. I’d like to give this product to my daughter. She is pregnant and as many know, that can really upset the skin.

Comments are closed.